Prairie-Hills Elementary School District 144
District Office Professional Center
Markham, Illinois 60428

Monday, June 3, 2024

A. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Joyce Dickerson called the meeting to order at 5:10pm.

B. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Sharron Davis, Ms. Carlene Matthews, Dr. Sylinda Musaindapo, Ms. Aubry Crain, Ms. Yvette Black, and Ms. Joyce Dickerson. The following members were absent: Ms. Vicki Walker.

Also Present: Dr. Kinasha Brown, Superintendent, Dr. Terry O'Brien, Interim Superintendent, Ms. Sheryl Coleman, CSBO, Dr. Sophia Jones-Redmond, Director of Student Services, Dr. Dominique Moore, Director of Human Resources, and Mr. Leonard Hill, Director of Technology.

C. Approve Finance Consultants

Dr. Musaindapo moved and it was seconded by Ms. Davis to Approve Finance Consultants Contracts with changes on record; specified hours for each consultant, total amount not to exceed, and removal of the travel clause. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Matthews, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Crain, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Dickerson. The following members were absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried

D. Approve Personnel Recommendation

Ms. Black moved and it was seconded by Ms. Matthews to table the Personnel Recommendation: Assistant Superintendent of CIE. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Davis, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Crain, and Ms. Matthews. Nays: Ms. Black and Ms. Dickerson. Absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried

Ms. Matthews moved and it was seconded by Ms. Black to untable the Personnel Recommendation: Assistant Superintendent of CIE. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Matthews, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Crain, Ms. Black, Ms. Davis, and Ms. Dickerson. The following members were absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried

Ms. Matthews moved and it was seconded by Dr. Musaindapo to Approve the Personnel Recommendation: Assistant Superintendent of CIE. On roll call the following members voted aye: Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Crain, Ms. Black, and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: Ms. Davis and Ms. Matthews. Absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried

E. Approve FY24 Summer Art Program

Dr. Musaindapo moved and it was seconded by Ms. Black to Approve the FY24 Summer Art Program. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Black, Ms. Davis, Ms. Crain, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried

F. Approve the Effective Schools Framework Contract Proposal

Ms. Matthews moved and it was seconded by Ms. Crain to Approve the Effective Schools Framework Contract Proposal. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Black, Ms. Davis, Ms. Crain, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried

G. Audience Participation

Dr, Musaindapo moved and it was seconded by Ms. Crain to open audience participation. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Matthews, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Davis, Ms. Black, Ms. Crain, and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried

Ms. Black moved and it was seconded by Dr. Musaindapo to close audience participation. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Matthews, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Davis, Ms. Black, Ms. Crain, and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried

H. Executive Session (2:200)

Ms. Matthews moved and it was seconded by Ms. Crain to go into Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Black, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Crain, Ms. Davis, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried

Ms. Matthews moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to adjourn Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Black, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Crain, Ms. Davis, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Dickerson. The following members were absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried

I. Adjournment (2:200)

Ms. Black moved and it was seconded by Ms. Matthews to adjourn the June 3, 2024 Special Board Meeting. On voice vote, all members present voted aye: Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried 5:50p.m.

Submitted by,

Joyce Dickerson, President

Aubry Crain, Secretary